top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin Curry

Video Discussion Board #5



During this course, I was challenged in the way I integrate technology into my lessons. I learned how to be intentional with the resources and the tools that I use, and to ensure that they are not only developmentally appropriate, but also accessible for all students. Before this course, I did not often consider the learning modalities and the learning difficulties and disabilities within my classroom. I chose tools based on what the students could do with the tool, rather than consider whether all students could actually use the tool. This is a disservice to the many students who struggle with school on a daily basis. Instead of using technology to bridge the gap between students and the information, I was actually creating a larger gap that made learning unattainable for them.

I also really enjoyed interviewing other teachers and learning the methods that they use for implementing technology. By hearing their process, I learned ways that I can choose appropriate technology for my lessons. It also helped me learn how to take other teachers’ perspectives and problems, analyze the information, and find a solution. I hope to use these skills, and the technology trends discovered, in the future when I am working to help teachers integrate technology into their plans.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page